SEO/SEM WordPress Site

Is anyone familiar with a SEO? Or maybe a SEM? Well, me neither up until a couple weeks ago. SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization and SEM stands for Search Engine Marketing. A SEO is basically generating productive, organic search traffic by matching query intent with relevance and value. This is a helpful tool I used with Google Adwords to help boost my website and blog.

I struggled sifting through Google Adwords at first simply because it was new, and something I have never worked with before. I believe this could really help businesses and people get their names out to the correct public. This should definitely be exposed to more people because most people have never even heard of it and it can be very helpful!

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 9.40.30 PM

I quickly realized while doing this that my website is in dire need of more personalization. Which would explain why all of my suggest keywords were about setting up a WordPress Website. It explains how easy it is to create a website for free while using a WordPress site. The other keywords were simply talking about a WordPress developer and WordPress development. So all in all, Google’s recommended keywords were not so helpful to my personal brand and my own keywords I added.

The global monthly searches for my five keywords, and Google’s are:

WordPress website: 27,100

Create a website for free: 12,100

WordPress developer: 9,900

WordPress development: 18,100

WordPress site: 12,100

“Gianna Seets”: 0

Adventure: 100,000,000

Outdoors: 823,000

Active: 246,000

“Friends and Family”: 49,500

Moving on from here, I will definitely tune up and personalize my website!

 

 

Leave a Reply

